forest, trees, florida, nature

Daily Book Challenge: Day 30

Quite a Year for Plums

by Bailey White


I always love cosmic coincidences. For my last book of the challenge, I finished Quite a Year for Plums. As I read, I realized a lot of facets of the book were familiar.

They were in Florida, close enough to drive to some of the natural springs, surrounded by longleaf plantations full of the rare Red-cockaded Woodpeckers. Near Tallahassee, sort of. I had happened to pick up a novel about my area of Florida!

forest, trees, florida, nature

Plus, all the characters were interested in birding, my favorite pastime. This book was meant for me.

And so there you have it, 30 days, 30-ish books!

Leave a Reply

