library, books, reading, literature

Daily Book Challenge: Day 10

Sacajawea

by Harold P. Howard


For my tenth day, I chose my third history book in a row, Sacajawea. Though it provided a fascinating and detailed account of the expedition of Lewis and Clark, the first half of the work didn’t actually focus all that much on Sacajawea, which was odd. Oh well, still interesting!

library, books, reading, literature

This book is a result of another library trip. My husband gave me a tour of his college campus, where he is completing a degree on the GI Bill, and of course I asked to see the library. Wandering here and there among its shelves, I plucked anything that interested me.

Cradling six books my arms, I begged my husband to check them out for me. He did :).

Leave a Reply

