book, reading

Daily Book Challenge: Day 9

Legend of the Free State of Jones & Selma, Lord, Selma

by Rudy H. Leverett and Sheyann Webb and Rachel West Nelson, as told to Frank Sikora (respectively)


Finally caught up! Woo! In the nine days of the challenge, I have read nine books.

Both Selma, Lord, Selma and Legend of the Free State of Jones are history books, the former recounting the civil rights movement in Selma from the perspective of two young girls, and the latter separating fact from fiction for one of the Civil War’s more notorious band of deserters.

I’ve noticed that as I’ve focused on my reading, my television time has dropped nearly to zero. Honestly, I don’t miss it much. I still have time to catch up on my favorite shows if I want to, but I rarely turn on the tube to surf the stations.

kitten, cat, reading, baby, book

Plus, the more I read, the more time I spend with the kittens! Honestly, how cute are they when they’re asleep?

 

Leave a Reply

