plane, travel, sky

Daily Book Challenge: Day 7

Small Change

by J. Belinda Yandell


Traveling to Maine meant I had to return to Florida again, a day at the airport that started at the frighteningly early hour of 4 a.m. Ouch.

More time to read of course, with few distractions (other than molding myself into a pretzel in those tiny seats to doze off), and I finished Time and Tide in Acadia. Unfortunately, I was now two books behind.

book, reading, literature, writing

As part of my challenge, I have recently picked up a library card, and Small Change was one of the very first books I checked out. The word “charming” comes to mind when I think about the work, which traces the life of Penny Burford as she breaks out of her housewife role. It was a quick read, but it left me feeling all warm and fuzzy inside.

I’m still one book behind, but I’ll tackle that on Day 8!

Leave a Reply

