book, reading, maine, camping

Daily Book Challenge: Day 5 & 6

Time and Tide in Acadia

by Christopher Camuto


I started my Daily Book Challenge on a Tuesday, and the three books I read during an airport trip took me all the way to Friday.

book day 5 a

Saturday then, I owed completion of a new book. While I was camping in the Maine North Woods I made it about halfway through Time and Tide in Acadia, admiring the author’s beautiful descriptions and obvious love for that part of the state.

There was only one problem: there were so many other things to besides finish my reading, and by 9 p.m. I was so wiped out it was all I could do not to drool on my pillows. Still,  I couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful place to turn a few pages. Our campsite was on a raised hill right next to the river, and the sound of rippling water relaxed me as I read.

So Time and Tide remains unfinished- for now!

Leave a Reply

