nature, coast, beach, hike, walking, exercise, health, fitness

Daily 5 Mile Challenge: Reflections

In the 30 days, I successfully walked 10,000 steps for 26 of them, for a success rate of about 87%. Not bad, not bad at all!

nature, coast, beach, hike, walking, exercise, health, fitness

I’m not one for going into great, sappy detail when I reflect, but I did have a great time during these 30 days. I explored parks I had never visited, discovered the beauty of nighttime in Florida, and realized how much time I had previously been wasting watching television. Why stare at a screen when I can listen to the calls of Great Horned Owls, watching anglers pull up shining, silver fish, or trace the wobbly steps of newly hatched ducklings?

eglin, hiking, nature, health, fitness

Without a doubt, daily walking – and all its benefits – will remain a part of my regular routine.

Stay tuned for my next challenge: Daily Books!

Leave a Reply

