pensacola, lionfish, florida

Daily 5 Mile Challenge: Day 30

I have changed my mind: Day 30 will be my last day overall. I will keep walking in the next few days to make up the extra miles, but Day 30 is the last official day!

florida, pensacola, lionfish, festival

Most of my Saturday was spent at the Pensacola Lionfish Awareness Day and Festival. I was working a booth on behalf of the Emerald Coast, explaining our upcoming artificial reef constructions and Gulf to Table initiative. With so much set up and take down – which included many trips to the parking lot and back – I had walked over two miles.

The rest? Finished on the pier. The moon and stars were out, and my husband and I held hands as we walked up and down the wooden boardwalk. Right now, you’re either thinking one of two things: “Awwwwwww,” or “Ew, so corny.” I was thinking a little of both myself, but it was still a great way to end the challenge!

Leave a Reply

