beach, health, fitness, nature, florida

Daily 5 Mile Challenge: Day 21

Unfortunately, I faltered again today. A full day of work meant I had barely any mileage under my belt as the sun began to descend. This isn’t an unusual occurrence for me, but because my husband and I were hosting my friend I wasn’t entirely free to just walk around in circles throughout my neighborhood ’till I hit my target. Especially since the new Captain America movie was out, and we were all wanting to see it.

beach, health, fitness, nature, florida

Luckily my friend also wanted to check out the beach and the fishing pier, so we made a few back-and-forth’s watching anglers cast for Spanish Mackerel and little kids dip their toes into the water. The beach is undergoing a restoration project, and as we stood on the shore we watched tons and tons of sand pumped from the deeper water onto the beach itself. It was odd!

beach, health, fitness, nature, florida, pier

Since I missed another day, it looks like my challenge is now 32 days long.

Leave a Reply

