duke, campus, nature, landscape, north carolina

Daily 5 Mile Challenge: Day 18

I knew I would have no problems on Day 18. I was back on my old graduate school campus, so I had packed the morning with meetings and hello’s and coffees that kept me criss-crossing around campus.

duke gardens, nature, landscape, duke, north carolina

Nostalgia hit me hard as I walked routes that had been part of my routine only the year before. Duke has beautiful grounds, and I traced both the new construction, the historic Gothic structures, as well as Duke Gardens.

As I used to work at Duke Gardens during my time as a graduate student, those 55 acres will always be special to me. In early May, the flowers were blooming like crazy, so I picked a good time to visit.

Leave a Reply

