duke, dogs, puppies, walking, health, exericse, fitness

Daily 5 Mile Challenge: Day 17

I was uber annoyed that I had missed my 10000 step goal on Day 16,  so I was determined to make up for it the next day.

My girlfriends and I went out to breakfast and hung out until three of them had to return to Washington, DC. Once they left the miserable rain that had hung at our backs the entire weekend suddenly evaporated, and the sun broke out of the clouds and warmed the pavement.

duke, dogs, puppies, walking, health, exericse, fitness

I was staying with a friend with an adorable pup, and as another nearby friend had a dog as well, we decided to take them on a walk up to campus.

I may not be a dog person, but I love walking dogs. They are so eager as they sniff pine-cones, lampposts, other dogs, my flip flops; the whole world is their oyster, always. Plus Stevie – the dog I walked – was so little that I didn’t have to worry about her pulling my arm off as she chased a squirrel.

duke, dogs, puppies, walking, health, exericse, fitness

We made out way to a nearby reclamation pond that had been turned into a small park, and between that and my earlier steps I was good to go for the day.

Leave a Reply

