sunset, nature, pond, exercise, health, fitness

Daily 5 Mile Challenge: Day 14

Wonders upon wonders, I actually finished all my steps on Day 14 before the last rays of light from the afternoon had completely petered out. Woohoo, go me!

sunset, nature, pond, exercise, health, fitness

The sun was setting as I made my familiar route around the neighborhood pond. Bright pink clouds swept across the sky, like giant wisps of county fair cotton candy.

sunset, nature, pond, exercise, health, fitness

As I walked, I had to shoo the Muscovy Ducks from the path. They are normally around (how did they get there? I have no idea), but that evening they were particularly annoyed at the world, hissing at me as I passed. Come on guys, we have to share the pond!

Leave a Reply

