planet fitness, exercise, health, fitness, walking

Daily 5 Mile Challenge: Day 13

Unlucky Day 13 was also the first day of the challenge where I did most of my steps at the gym. In fact, I arrived at 9:30 p.m., determined to get them done. Was I late getting out of work? Nope, got home at 3 p.m. Did bad weather force me indoors? Nope, it was a beautiful afternoon. My excuse for waiting so long to get my miles done is simple: kittens.

planet fitness, walk, exercise, fitness, health

A few months ago, my husband and I discovered a stray cat prowling around our garbage can (where Brian cleans the fish he catches). She was beautiful, all gray and fluffy. She was also very young, and could not possibly have been more than a year old.

kittens, baby, hike, walk, exercise, fitness

We fell in love with her, and ended up adopting her. A few weeks later, we found out she was pregnant! A few weeks after that, and we were now the guardians of five extremely adorable kittens. They are now old enough to be playful, and every time I set my foot through the door I am captivated by them all over again.

What does this have to do with walking? Well, I waited so long to get started because I was too busy watching the fur balls! It’s not the first time it has happened, and it probably won’t be the last.

2 thoughts on “Daily 5 Mile Challenge: Day 13

Leave a Reply

